I miss Christmas.  I love my home (we purchased it in July 2008) – and we’ve been working very, very hard on it to make it finished but I think Christmas hid what we had left to do on it!  We took Christmas decorations down a few weeks ago and now the house feels too bare.  My main living area color scheme consists of medium gray walls, dark brown wood laminate floors and touches of green, ivory, black, shades of brown, and a little blue.  I’ve realized that I miss the red from Christmas.  I think that it would be a nice shot of color with the gray, black and white.  What do you think?  I might invest in a set of red pillows, and on the opposite end of the room I want to get some black frames for black and white photos – and I’ll mat them in red!  And I’m in desperate need of some side tables, so I’m thinking some simple IKEA Lack ones (in red, of course!).

 

Coasters I found on Flickr

Coasters I found on Flickr

IKEA Lack Side Table

IKEA Lack Side Table

Red/black cushions from etsy

Red/black cushions from etsy

Black, white, grey, red art

Black, white, grey, red art

*All photos are linked to their web address for credit.