Thank you, Martha!

My husband, Glenn, and I did an amazing thing this past weekend – we planned ahead! We found some yummy recipes from marthastewart.com and bought everything to make them, along with our old stand-bys (we make a mean Tater Tot Casserole!  Let me know if you want that recipe!).  All fresh ingredients and our grocery bill was actually pretty reasonable for everything we picked up.

Herb-Crusted Salmon with Spinach Salad

Herb-Crusted Salmon with Spinach Salad

We’ve made 2 of them so far (and for some reason they both used dijon mustard??) and they were SSSOOOO GOOD!! We rarely make pork anything, but Tuesday night I made Glazed Pork Chops with Smashed Potatoes and Green Beans, and last night I made the Herb-Crusted Salmon with Spinach Salad.  So yummy and sssooo easy!

Glazed Pork Chops with Smashed Potatoes and Green Beans

Glazed Pork Chops with Smashed Potatoes and Green Beans