This year I got to celebrate a new holiday: my first Mother’s Day! The photo below shows some pink roses that some friends got for me. They are so beautiful, I just had to put them next to my side of the bed on my new side table that we picked up at our local antique store! Glenn has a matching one on the opposite side (as you can see, we moved the baby bassinet out of our room as Harper is sleeping in her own crib, in her own room now! I can’t believe she’s 9 months!). We scored this matching set of side tables for $15 each!! Not exactly what I would have chosen otherwise, but they’re really growing on me. And I can’t stop thinking about some other great deals we found there…hmmm…

Bedside Table 1

Now all we need are some matching lamps for each side of the bed. I think we need something substantial as the side tables are rather skinny. I’m trying to decide if I want table lamps or plug-in swing-arm wall sconces. I love, love, love Nicole’s bedroom lighting over at Making It Lovely and I would love something like these wall sconces:

Hers are Pottery Barn, but I don’t think they sell them anymore. I couldn’t find them on their website.  But I’ll keep looking. Maybe it will come to me in a dream…

(Image via Making It Lovely, linked to source).

