Yes, I took 3 quarters of French in college! Can’t you tell?  Anyhoo – I have noticed a trend out there which I am really drawn to – faux bois (aka fake wood) and I had to catalog my finds! Lighting, pillows, clothing, fabrics – anything having to do with trees, twigs or wood grain – it’s so rustic meets modern and graphic. All of the things and looks that I love! Anything with trees printed on it is okay in my book! So here are a few woodsy treats for the indoors! Enjoy!!

Calvin Pendant | Pottery Barn

Calvin Pendant | Pottery Barn

Storytime Fox Card

Storytime Fox Card

 

Look close at the grainy-detail – so dainty and cute!! 

Fairy Twig Stack Rings by KateJewelry

Fairy Twig Stack Rings by KateJewelry

 

Tree Ghost by PearsonMaron

Tree Ghost by PearsonMaron

 

If you know me, you know how much I love wall decals!  They are a great way to add some interest to your walls for a great price!  These ones aren’t as woodsy as other finds on this page, but I think they are a great idea for a modern nursery!  How cute!

 

Boodalee White Trees Wall Stickers

Boodalee White Trees Wall Stickers

 

 

These are so cute…I would love to use them on a magnet board in my office or give them as gifts! 

Would You Love Me Magnet Set by blockpartypress

Would You Love Me Magnet Set by blockpartypress

 

These cushion covers are shipped over from the UK, but are worth the wait!  I get tons of compliments on mine, plus they are a great deal! 

Funky Tree Cushion Covers by Maries Cosy Cushions

Funky Tree Cushion Covers by Marie's Cosy Cushions

 

Faux Bois Journal by Heather Lea

Faux Bois Journal by Heather Lea

Giclee Print by Jenn Ski

Giclee Print by Jenn Ski

 

 

I just got this alarm clock (as a belated Christmas gift…long story!) and it looks so great in person!  Plus the sound is amazing and it has a lot of handy features!   Much better than a big, chunky, shiny plastic clock radio.

Crosley iPod Dock Clock | Target

Crosley iPod Dock Clock | Target

wood wedges | west elm

wood wedges | west elm

Faux Bois Jar | Martha Stewart Collection

Faux Bois Jar | Martha Stewart Collection

wood slice | west elm

wood slice | west elm

Faux Bois Birdbath

Faux Bois Birdbath | Ballard Designs

 

This console table needs to be seen “in a room” to be appreciated!  I would love to use this in an entryway or outdoors!  Click the link to head on over to Crate and Barrel:

Faux Bois Console Table | Crate and Barrel

Faux Bois Console Table | Crate and Barrel

Birch Bark Candle | Cottage Surroundings

Birch Bark Candle | Cottage Surroundings

 

 This bed is amazing – like something out of a fairytale!  If you’ve got an extra $15K to spend on a bed…

Tree Bed | Shawn Lovell Metalworks

Tree Bed | Shawn Lovell Metalworks

 

These are pretty fun.  Functional and quirky for tech geeks like me!

 

Wooden Memory Stick

Wooden Memory Stick

 

Okay, I better stop…but I think with this category I could just keep going and going and going!  Faux bois is everywhere and so fun!  I hope you enjoyed all of the grainy goodness I’ve brought you today!!  Check back soon for more “Likely Favorites!”

(all images linked to sources).

