This blog is awesome!!  I’m always noticing sets and interior design in movies (I’m always thinking about the actor, too, and how embarrassing that scene must’ve been!) and I’m always looking up photos on the internet or pressing ‘pause’ on the DVR (and taking notes…sometimes…).  But not anymore!!  Thanks to Julia at “Hooked on Houses!!”  I am so excited…

 

 

 

Amanda’s (aka Cameron Diaz) house in L.A. in “The Holiday” is THE REASON I DECIDED TO PAINT MY LIVING ROOM GRAY.  Not even a joke.  My house is obviously nowhere nearly as finished or styled as hers (I love the pots of grass and artwork all over), and I’ve strayed from the concept since then, but I LOVE the color palette; gray, cream, espresso with little shots of color here and there.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

That would be my dream house!!  Well…one of them…

 

“The Holiday:” A Tale of Two Houses « Hooked on Houses.

