Raise your hand if you got that joke. Anyone?? Okay, the secret is out. I love slapstick comedy. I can quote tons of stupid movies. We quote them ALL THE TIME! But at least Glenn and I can laugh about it together. And I use the smiley face icon wwwwaaayyy too much! See: 🙂
I’d like to make a post about my love of table lamps. I am so excited to see who won the Shade Shop table lamp giveaway from This Young House!! I entered, did you?? And did I mention that I also love floor lamps, and pendant lamps, and wall sconces. But this post is specifically to round up a few of my fav’s. I simply went to all of the good ol’ stand by retail stores, and picked my favorites. Do you see a theme (besides the fact that I’m CHEAP!)? I’m not sure if I do – except for the fat-bottom shape, and square shades, but I’d love to hear from you and see what you think!!

mary-kateandashley Accent Lamp | Target $74.99

mary-kateandashley Accent Lamp | Target $74.99

 

Dane Table Lamp CB2

Dane Table Lamp CB2 $99.95

 

Sphere Table Lamp | West Elm $99.00

Sphere Table Lamp | West Elm $99.00

Auburn Base Table Lamp | Pottery Barn $149.99

Auburn Base Table Lamp | Pottery Barn $149.99

Munich Table Lamp | Z Gallerie $99.95

Munich Table Lamp | Z Gallerie $99.95

Brushed Steel Finish Moderne Lamp | Shop Table Lamps $69.99

Brushed Steel Finish Moderne Lamp | Shop Table Lamps $69.99

Phoebe Table Lamp | Crate and Barrel $149.00

Phoebe Table Lamp | Crate and Barrel $149.00

LJUSÅS YSBY | IKEA $79.99

LJUSÅS YSBY | IKEA $79.99

And we got these puppies at Wal-Mart of all places!  Glenn chose the black shades…I was being indecisive.  Thanks, honey!  Great choice!
My side tables

