I know these are supposed to be on Thursdays, but I’m practicing patience with my posts! I am trying to put a lot more time into them so that you will actually enjoy what I have to say, and will want to come back! So here is some color therapy for your weekend!

This week’s “Color Therapy” is inspired by the portfolio of one of my Twitter contacts, Tobi Fairley.  I am loving the fresh, bright color palettes lately, especially paired with crisp, classic patterns, as seen in the gorgeous photo below.

Navy, white and gold den by Tobi Fairley

Navy, white and gold den by Tobi Fairley

If I had the guts (or the cash) I would put one of these in my living room in a crisp navy blue and white. Love it!!

Blanca Settee | Pottery Barn

Blanca Settee | Pottery Barn

If I was to paint a room in this palette, I might start with navy walls with bright, white trim, crown moulding, and a chair rail, or two navy walls and two white walls, all with yellow accents throughout the room. Or navy and white stripes would look gorgeous! Yellow is always a nice paint choice as well, nice and sunny!

Painted stripes: Patriot Blue, Ralph Lauren Home, Baby Boy Blue, Benjamin Moore

Painted stripes: Patriot Blue, Ralph Lauren Home, Baby Boy Blue, Benjamin Moore

Walls and ceiling: Latex eggshell in Soot benjaminmoore.com

Walls and ceiling: Latex eggshell in Soot benjaminmoore.com

Navy fireplace and wall

Navy fireplace and wall

Eggshell in Weston Flax HC-5 benjaminmoore.com

Eggshell in Weston Flax HC-5 benjaminmoore.com

Latex flat in Sunshine #2021-30 benjaminmoore.com

Latex flat in Sunshine #2021-30 benjaminmoore.com

Olympic Paints in Sun Shower #A14-4 lowes.com

Olympic Paints in Sun Shower #A14-4 lowes.com

And here’s some Flickr Finds for you in that lovely palette. Mmmm…IKEA. 🙂 Enjoy!
 {Color Therapy} Navy and Yellow

1. Ready for rain, 2. This week’s shoes . . ., 3. Ikea Building using sunglasses as polarizing filter, 4. Anais sm charm necklace in yellow quartz, 5. Big Top Earrings, 6. Priceless Gems, 7. gingham, 8. Venice Day & The Island of Guidecca, 9. Tobi Fairley, 10. Blue and Yellow, 11. yellow wall blue roof, 12. blue, 13. Colourful old garage – 31, 14. go schwinn lightning, 15. converse.cardinals., 16. the other half

