Remember how I keep talking about my red accents I want?? Well, I was finally able to redeem my IKEA gift cards! I was in desperate need of some side tables for my living room, so I thought I would try out the “Lack” series for some Scandinavian modern design touches to my space. I have very little white in my living room, though, so I don’t think anyone would recognize my style as “Scandinavian” modern, but I still love it so much!! We ended up getting 2 side tables, a coffee table (also Lack, but not red – it’s the black/brown one), a wardrobe for my daughter’s room, and 4- 11″x14″ picture frames for the living room and our daughter’s room. All for a pretty little bargain!

So…here is one of the side tables. Bare right now, but I’m searching for some knick-knacks to put on them. I think I’ll go with white ones. What do you think??

Red IKEA Lack Side Tables

Red IKEA Lack Side Tables


I have my eye on these cute little coasters at etsy, to replace the marble-tile-sample stand-ins I have from when I was in school.
Ceramic coasters - blackberries - set of 4

Ceramic coasters - blackberries - set of 4


And I was thinking maybe something like this as some accessories:
Ceramic owl vintage style planter - etsy

Ceramic owl vintage style planter - etsy


Here is what my husband decided to decorate them with. Nice.
New surround sound

New surround sound


We recently acquired a new surround sound system, and I’m really hoping we can find another way to set them up. They sound great, though!
What should I put on them??

What should I put on them??

Any thoughts??

