I love a beautiful laundry room. I have no idea why, but I suppose if you can have a beautiful utility space, I am smitten! In my new home, we actually have an actual laundry room which I am so excited about! Not that I LOVE doing laundry (I don’t mind the washing, it’s the folding and putting away that gets me!), but I am dreaming of the day that it is painted, new cabinets are installed, and it is organized and beautiful! Ours is right off the kitchen (it’s sort of a glorified hallway) and you have to walk through it to get to the garage and the side door. So I guess it’s a laundry/mud room which is perfect! We actually use the side door a lot to enter the house, so it’s a great place to dump your things and take off your dirty shoes. We actually plan on someday bumping the wall back that it shares with the garage, just far enough to add a long counter top and upper and lower cabinets, as our kitchen is pretty teeny and this would add a sort of butler pantry for extra storage – something that you can NEVER have enough of! So eventually this will be a pretty amazing room for organization nerds like me!

Here is pretty much what my laundry room looks like now:

Laundry Room "Before" (Bleh!)

Laundry Room "Before" (Bleh!)

But my new washer and dryer are in! We are going to go pick them up on Saturday – woo hoo!

My new beauties!

My new beauties!

And here are some laundry rooms I admire…drool…

Organized Laundry Wall

Organized Laundry Wall


Organized small space (I think that might actually be my new set in the pic!)

Organized small space (I think that might actually be my new set in the pic!)


 

Beautiful laundry room (linked to flickr)

Beautiful laundry room (linked to flickr)

Another flickr find!

Another flickr find!

Another one - apparently on a budget!

Another one - apparently on a budget!

Small space, but so cute!

Small space, but so cute!

Maybe this will motivate me to keep up on the laundry…for once… 😉

